After making 22 roster moves, including placing veterans Terrell Thomas and Shaun Rogers on season-ending injured reserve, the Giants have arrived at their first (but not final) 53-man roster.

The big local story was that of S Will Hill, the West Orange, N.J., native who went undrafted out of Florida in 2011 and will now inherit Deon Grant’s hybrid nickelback/linebacker role. DEs Adrian Tracy and Adewale Ojomo were thought to be battling for the same roster spot, but both made the team, as have RBs Andre Brown and Da’rel Scott.

Here’s how the 53-man roster looked after the Giants made their final cuts on Friday:

QB -- (2): Eli Manning (2nd year, Mississippi), David Carr. (11th year, Fresno State)

RB -- (5): Ahmad Bradshaw, (6th year, Marshall) Andre Brown (third year, North Carolina State), Da'Rel Scott (2nd year, Maryland) and David Wilson (1st year, Virginia Tech); FB Henry Hynoski (2nd year, Pittsburgh)

WR -- (6): Hakeem Nicks (4th year, North Carolina), Victor Cruz (3rd year, Massachusetts), Ramses Barden (4th year, Cal Poly), Domenik Hixon (7th year, Akron), Rueben Randle (1st year, LSU) and Jerrel Jernigan (2nd year, Troy).

TE -- (3): Bear Pascoe (4th year, Fresno State), Martellus Bennett (5th year, Texas A&M), and Adrien Robinson (1st year, Cincinnati)

OL -- (9): Will Beatty (4th year, Connecticut), Sean Locklear (9th year, North Carolina State), James Brewer (2nd year, Indiana), David Baas (8th year, Michigan), Mitch Petrus (3rd year, Arkansas), Kevin Boothe (7th year, Cornell), David Diehl (10th year, Illinois), Jim Cordle (2nd year, Ohio State) and Chris Snee (9th year, Boston College).

DL -- (9): Jason Pierre-Paul (3rd year, South Florida), Justin Tuck (8th year, Notre Dame), Osi Umenyiora(10th year, Troy), Marvin Austin (2nd year, North Carolina), Rocky Bernard (11th year, Texas A&M),Linval Joseph (3rd year, East Carolina), Adewale Ojomo, (1st year, Miami), Adrian Tracy (2nd year -- practice squad in 2011 -- William & Mary) and Markus Kuhn (1st year, North Carolina State).

LB -- (7): Chase Blackburn (7th year, Akron), Michael Boley (8th year, Southern Mississippi), Mark Herzlich (2nd year, Boston College), Mathias Kiwanuka (7th year, Boston College), Keith Rivers (5th year, USC), Spencer Paysinger (2nd year, Oregon) and Jacquian Williams (2nd year, South Florida)

DB -- (9): Prince Amukamara (2nd year, Nebraska), Michael Coe (5th year, Alabama State), Jayron Hosley (1st year, Virginia Tech), Corey Webster (8th year, LSU), Will Hill (1st year, Florida), Kenny Phillips, (5th year, Miami), Justin Tryon (6th year, Arizona state) Stevie Brown (3rd year, Michigan) andAntrel Rolle (7th year, Miami). Suspended: Tyler Sash (2nd year, Iowa, four games)

Special teams -- (3): Lawrence Tynes (9th year, Troy), Steve Weatherford (8th year, Illinois) and Zak DeOssie (6th year, Brown).

Follow the Giants and Alex Raskin @CBSSportsNFLNYG and @AlexRaskinNYC.